Go Back   BevyHost Webmaster Forum > Business > Legal Issues

Legal Issues This area is designated for discussion of topics related to Legal Issues

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2008, 08:21 AM
life31's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,282
Rep Power: 29
iTrader: (0)
life31 will become famous soon enough
Default Suspicious Mail!!

DiggFreak. com" <[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]>

By 3RqU


MeXe | PcFaresi || Hacker.Tr || KaranliQCocuQ | | KinSize

(Turkish Hackerz)


Ben Yerdeyken Bana Tekme Atanın,Ayaga Kalktıgımda Anasını Sikerim !

www.İllegal-turks.org

Index Design By 3RqU

Do you know what this stands for. I got this mail from DiggFreak. com" [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] .

I had an account with them but i never used it. Seems something like some one hacked the whole site. Is it?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

Sponsored links

  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2008, 08:41 AM
hwang's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,460
Rep Power: 60
iTrader: (0)
hwang will become famous soon enoughhwang will become famous soon enough
Default

Looks like Turkish Language to me
Most probably they got hacked I guess. Did the mail sender request for you to do anything?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2008, 09:23 AM
life31's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,282
Rep Power: 29
iTrader: (0)
life31 will become famous soon enough
Default

No threy dint ask any any think or no link.

I think they hacked the site and got into the mailer i ment admin account and sent that mail to every members of diggfreak. To show that the site was hacked
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2008, 03:16 PM
hwang's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,460
Rep Power: 60
iTrader: (0)
hwang will become famous soon enoughhwang will become famous soon enough
Default

Oh, Ok I see. So it's something like hacking for fun. This kind of things always happen.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-03-2008, 04:25 PM
life31's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,282
Rep Power: 29
iTrader: (0)
life31 will become famous soon enough
Default

Might be it as for fun. But they did hack it. And might be they wanted to tell the admin and the members that the site was hacked

But that thing is very risky cos they would now have the db and the users list too with all their details. That can be dangerous at times.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2008, 06:56 AM
hwang's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,460
Rep Power: 60
iTrader: (0)
hwang will become famous soon enoughhwang will become famous soon enough
Default

I think this kind of thing happened before in one of the popular forum like DP. Everything just pointed to something like selling computer parts.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 02-11-2008, 07:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sabah
Posts: 1,898
Rep Power: 30
iTrader: (0)
titaniumhijau will become famous soon enoughtitaniumhijau will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by life31 View Post
DiggFreak. com" <[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]>

By 3RqU


MeXe | PcFaresi || Hacker.Tr || KaranliQCocuQ | | KinSize

(Turkish Hackerz)


Ben Yerdeyken Bana Tekme Atanın,Ayaga Kalktıgımda Anasını Sikerim !

www.İllegal-turks.org

Index Design By 3RqU

Do you know what this stands for. I got this mail from DiggFreak. com" [Only registered and activated users can see links. ] .

I had an account with them but i never used it. Seems something like some one hacked the whole site. Is it?
Hehe. Its totallly phishing mail. Just leave it. You not have earn anything by do like they want. Just forget about that mail.
__________________
2 NEW Free Report Offer and will paying you! : 10 Outsourching Mistakes | Xfactor Affiliate
I have 2 Blog : Earncent.com | Titan Method
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #8 (permalink)  
Old 02-12-2008, 01:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 275
Rep Power: 3
iTrader: (0)
huskies1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Yeh I would say it is some type of fake email. It really maks no sense at all if you even try to read it and I can see no point to the email.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #9 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2008, 04:33 PM
hwang's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,460
Rep Power: 60
iTrader: (0)
hwang will become famous soon enoughhwang will become famous soon enough
Default

Well it something like that maybe people just for fun. I can't see the reason why they want to do it in the first place since you can extort money from Diggfreak
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #10 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2008, 07:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sabah
Posts: 1,898
Rep Power: 30
iTrader: (0)
titaniumhijau will become famous soon enoughtitaniumhijau will become famous soon enough
Default

Yap. Maybe just for fun. One my friends realy love to sent that phising mail to his friends. I know he also try to do that to me. When i request, he laugh a lots. Hoho..Too bad. I laugh back to him because i give him a wrong username and password!
__________________
2 NEW Free Report Offer and will paying you! : 10 Outsourching Mistakes | Xfactor Affiliate
I have 2 Blog : Earncent.com | Titan Method
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!Stumble this Post!Share on FacebookGoogle Bookmark this Post!Yahoo Bookmark this Post!Live Bookmark this Post!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bulk Mail????? life31 Site & Server Administration 4 10-17-2008